+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

(PGWP) My Canadian Work Experience is still 0 after 1y

s3nr1

Star Member
May 11, 2013
So the 7th of last year I was hired full time, 40h/week. Now it's a permanent position and I'm still working in it. 3 questions.

1. Is this considered a job offer, I need all the CRS points can get. Do I need LMIA for this, the site says I don't need if I worked for the company for 1y but then I see different information? I work as a computer programmer. If this is a job offer what kind of letter do I need?

2. Why is my Canadian work experience 0 still, do I need to wait for the end of the day(or tomorrow)? In my accounting, it's been a year, Jan 7, 2019 to Jan 7, 2020.

3. My PGWP is expiring in 2.5 months. What are my chances? Are there any options available to me at this point to ensure I stay in Canada, working or temporary not working to wait for my application. Can my employer sponsor me or something? I'm at a loss what to do.

Thanks!

Last edited:

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
So the 7th of last year I was hired full time, 40h/work. Now its a permanent position. 3 questions.

1. Is this considered a job offer, I need all the points I can get. Do I need LMIA for this? I work as a computer programmer. If this is a job offer what kind of letter do I need?

2. Why is my Canadian work experience 0 still, do I need to wait for the end of the day(or tomorrow)? In my accounting, it's been a year, Jan 7, 2019 to Jan 7, 2020.

3. My PGWP is expiring in 2.5 months. What are my chances? Is there any options available to me at this point to ensure I stay in Canada, working or temporary not working to wait for my application. Can my employer sponsor me or something .

Thanks!