+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Permanent resident

Fhil1810

Mar 23, 2018
Hello there, I hope you can help me.

I was left the Canada since August 2015 as permanent, I apply my PRTD last 2018 and my application was decline, they were asking me to appeal the decision, they Give me 60 days to do that, but I dont have enough money that time, Now I want o go back to Canada can I still appeal the decision, And I ma wondering Why I have still access to MY CRA account. Its doesmean that I am still a resident of Canada is it also possible to renew my PR card and send to my home address in Canada and my sister will sent it to me so I can enter In Canada again?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello there, I hope you can help me.

I was left the Canada since August 2015 as permanent, I apply my PRTD last 2018 and my application was decline, they were asking me to appeal the decision, they Give me 60 days to do that, but I dont have enough money that time, Now I want o go back to Canada can I still appeal the decision, And I ma wondering Why I have still access to MY CRA account. Its doesmean that I am still a resident of Canada is it also possible to renew my PR card and send to my home address in Canada and my sister will sent it to me so I can enter In Canada again?
You are no longer a permanent resident of Canada. No - it is not possible to renew your PR card. Your PR status has been lost.

Since you applied for a PRTD in 2018, the application was declined and then you failed to appeal - this means your PR status has been officially revoked. It is too late to appeal the decision. You only had 60 days to do that after receiving the PRTD refusal.