+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Open Work Permit-how to remove conditions

brit_brat

Mar 12, 2018
I just received my open work permit in the post.

One major problem is that part of my conditions are I am unable to work as a teacher.

I have been working as a primary teacher in Canada for two years and have applied for common-law spousal sponsorship.

When I applied for the open work permit it said nothing at all (as far as I can remember, please correct me If I am wrong) about having to fill something out on the form so that I am able to teach.

Could someone please help me and tell me
a) whether it is possible to change these conditions
b) what do i need to do to change the conditions (does having a medical solve the problem?)
c) how long roughly does it take to get a new work permit? My current employer has offered me a new contract but I can't sign it until my new work permit comes through.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Ha97

Jun 10, 2018
You can contact one of physician reconisged by CIC...and can go to the border to flagpole...you can get new work permit in 2 hours

brit_brat

Mar 12, 2018
You can contact one of physician reconisged by CIC...and can go to the border to flagpole...you can get new work permit in 2 hours
Thank you very much for your quick response.

Do you know the risks to "flagpoling"?

And how do I know if my medical exam has been processed so that the border agent can view the updated status?

Should I have done the medical exam prior to receiving the

Sarah

brit_brat

Mar 12, 2018
work permit or is this normal protocol to get the medical exam after the work permit is received?

Thank you in advance!

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
Thank you very much for your quick response.

Do you know the risks to "flagpoling"?

And how do I know if my medical exam has been processed so that the border agent can view the updated status?