+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Newfoundland international graduate pnp

pxc3110

Star Member
Sep 25, 2020
Website link: https://www.gov.nl.ca/immigration/immigrating-to-newfoundland-and-labrador/provincial-nominee-program/applicants/international-graduate/. The eligibility criteria states that if an international graduate works in a field unrelated to their study, the position they work for must require a post-secondary degree/diploma. I graduated from Memorial University of Newfoundland with a bachelor math degree, but I want to work as a pca/psw(personal care attendant/personal support worker) but I notice that some job posts don't require a certificate and some others do. Does that mean that I wont qualify for pnp if I take a pca position that doesn't require a certificate unless I take a position that does? Or will I qualify as long as the position typically require one? btw what's the definition of a post-secondary degree/diploma? Does a cpr certificate count? Thank you for your help.

Last edited:

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
The eligibility criteria states that if an international graduate works in a field unrelated to their study, the position they work for must require a post-secondary degree/diploma. I want to work as a pca/psw(personal care attendant/personal support worker) but I notice that some job posts don't require a certificate and some others do. Does that mean that I wont qualify for pnp if I take a pca position that doesn't require a certificate unless I take a position that does? Or will I qualify as long as the position typically require one? btw what's the definition of a post-secondary degree/diploma? Does a cpr certificate count? Thank you for your help.