08-03-2014
File Transfer...
03-07-2014
Med's Done....
10-06-2014
Interview........
Waived Off
Passport Req..
Submitted pp with application (paper based)
VISA ISSUED...
21-07-2014
LANDED..........
27-08-2014
Hi
I am an Indian student
I am planning for Masters from a low ranked institution in Canada. (Concordia University College of Alberta )
Now , I have a good profile.People suggest me go for High ranked Universities.
I am in dilemna whether doing masters from a low ranked Instituion hampers the job opportunites in any manner??
Or whether the employers are only interested in hiring people from well known reputed University?

Please post your valuable suggestions.

mead

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
27-11-2012
Doc's Request.
28-11-2012
IELTS Request
n/a
Med's Request
n/a
Med's Done....
n/a
VISA ISSUED...
6-12-2012
parul154 said:
Hi
I am an Indian student
I am planning for Masters from a low ranked institution in Canada. (Concordia University College of Alberta )
I am in dilemna whether doing masters from a low ranked Instituion hampers the job opportunites in any manner??
Or whether the employers are only interested in hiring people from well known reputed University?

ofcourse it matters.....its one of the factors though not the only factor.better universities have better education which also helps not just reputation. better university means better research means better ties with industry.there is no 'yes or no' answer to ur question. there r pros and cons which u have to look at and decide. like example if u do MBA from a low level university its worthless but an ivy league university very good. jobs depend on a lot of other factors too like luck,ur soft skills ,networking etc......so just being in a good university doesnt mean u will get a job.

parul154

Feb 25, 2014
New Delhi
Visa Office......
Delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
03-07-2014
IELTS Request
08-03-2014