+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NEED HELP - must I stay in my company while waiting for my PR application?

zszxza2

Nov 28, 2016
Hi Everyone

First of all, thank you for your time. I graduated and got my diploma from British Columbia Institute of Technology(BCIT), which is a full-time, two years program from a recognised post-secondary educational institution in Canada. After graduation, I obtained my Post-Graduate Work Permit(3 years), and I moved to Saskatchewan about 1 year after graduation. Now I have obtained my provincial nomination letter and submitted my application of permanent resident. I'm currently still working in the same company/position.

My questions are the following, This is a major concern of mine:

I heard that it usually takes about 1-1.5 years before the federal government makes a decision on my case. During that period:

1). If i left my current company and changed to another company in saskatchewan, with the same job title
2). If I relocated to another province
3). If I left my current company and changed to another company in Saskatchewan, but for a different job title, for example, accountant change to bookkeeper/Assistant.

For any of the scenario listed above, would it affect the application of my PR in any ways? That is, does the federal government revoke my PR application because I couldn't stay the same status as it was when I started my application to the federal government, during their 1-1.5 years decision-making process?