+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Job opportunities for experienced Mechanical Engineer

abn13

Nov 12, 2021
Dear All, I am a mechanical engineer with 6 years of experience mainly in CAD. I am 27 years old and seriously thinking about migrating to Canada. Are there good opportunities for an experienced CAD engineer in Canada? If yes which are the provinces that I should look for?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Dear All, I am a mechanical engineer with 6 years of experience mainly in CAD. I am 27 years old and seriously thinking about migrating to Canada. Are there good opportunities for an experienced CAD engineer in Canada? If yes which are the provinces that I should look for?
First, you need to determine if you are eligible to submit your name in the pool to immigrate. So look at the Express Entry program, and see if you are eligible and then calculate your CRS score. You need 470+ to be nominated.

Then you can look at different provinces if you are eligible. You aren’t licensed so you can’t work in engineering positions but technician positions.

abn13

Nov 12, 2021
First, you need to determine if you are eligible to submit your name in the pool to immigrate. So look at the Express Entry program, and see if you are eligible and then calculate your CRS score. You need 470+ to be nominated.

Then you can look at different provinces if you are eligible. You aren’t licensed so you can’t work in engineering positions but technician positions.
Hi I am eligible to apply. CRS is near to 490. But I am little bit doubtful about getting job. I have 6 years experience in working 2 of the MNCs. Being a large country I dont know where should I land to get a job that suits my skills

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020