+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is my education gap from 1996 - 2014 a problem?

GoldenLine

Sep 1, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello,
I have been endlessly researching and have written to few universities asking the same question; however the answers I received is not precise. I am now more confused than before. I am hoping to receive some answers to my questions below.
Questions:
B.com in 1996- I wish to purse Business Management in Canada. Is my education gap from 1996 - 2014 a problem?
What can I do to fulfil the education eligibility requirement to pursue a 2 year bachelor diploma in Canada?
Overseas education agents in India say that my education gap since my last education from 1996 till now is a huge problem for positive visa and also Canadian Universities will not accept me. Is this true?
I finished my 3-year bachelor's degree in Commerce from India in 1996 but I have been working since grade 12. After my degree, I went on to work full time mostly in Business administration, consultancy area for past 18 years.
I also have a Diploma in Personal Secretarial course (1 year) in 1998 and I have done certification course in Graphic design in 2013. Besides this, I have given my IELTS test and i am expecting my results this friday. I expect excellent scores as my english is pretty good.

Now I would like to do a 2-year Business Management program from Canada to upgrade my skills. Will the gap in years of my education be a barrier? How do I overcome this?

How do I go about it? Any suggestions will be hugely appreciate.
Thank you very much

MoonRocker

Feb 3, 2014
Toroto
Category........
Visa Office......
1st Buffalo then > New York.
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
08-06-2011
AOR Received.
never received. CIC claims to have sent it in 2011
Med's Request
17-10-2012
Med's Done....
22-10-2012
Interview........
No
Passport Req..
16-01-2014
VISA ISSUED...
29-01-2014
LANDED..........
15-02-2014