+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is it possible to complete a Master's degree in Computer Science in Canada remote / online only?

Nov 22, 2022
Hi Everyone,

I'm looking for a university in Canada where it's possible to complete a Master's degree in Computer Science remotely / online. Has anyone ever heard of this being possible in Canada?

I live in a rural part of northern Ontario, and while it's not a problem for me to visit any university on a regular basis for any admission/enrollment/etc purpose - I would seriously prefer to not have to move in order to complete my graduate studies.

I have graduated from (Ryerson) Toronto Metropolitan University several years ago, and while I completed my bachelor's degree in person (I had to rent a $2,000/mth apartment within 30 minutes of campus for 4.5 years) - I am super hopeful that I can do my grad studies without having to attend classes in person every day.

I've researched universities like Athabasca, Laurentian, Simon Fraser, and the like - but found no online / remote Master's degree options even remotely (pun intended) close.

Thank you in advance for reading my question!

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi Everyone,

I'm looking for a university in Canada where it's possible to complete a Master's degree in Computer Science remotely / online. Has anyone ever heard of this being possible in Canada?

I live in a rural part of northern Ontario, and while it's not a problem for me to visit any university on a regular basis for any admission/enrollment/etc purpose - I would seriously prefer to not have to move in order to complete my graduate studies.

I have graduated from (Ryerson) Toronto Metropolitan University several years ago, and while I completed my bachelor's degree in person (I had to rent a $2,000/mth apartment within 30 minutes of campus for 4.5 years) - I am super hopeful that I can do my grad studies without having to attend classes in person every day.