+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Immigration to Canada

Elie1616

Oct 14, 2017
Greetings, I am a Palestinian refugee who was born here in Lebanon. I am 18 years old and I graduated from school last year with a 19/20 average and a 17.2/20 average on my official Lebanese Baccalaureate Exam and 1300/1600 on my SAT. As a Palestinian, life is really hard here in Lebanon as we face discrimination almost in everything we do or even try to. I personally have been facing disrimination and racism due to my Palestinian Nationality for 18 years. I wanted to study chemical engineering in University and this year is my first where I enrolled in NDU university because i have a 100% entrance scholarship, however my parents cannot afford NDU's tuition fees so i am demanded to keep my gpa high for this reason but keeping a 3.8/4 grade point average for 5 years is really difficult especially for engineering students and this situation keeps me worried all the time because i know that securing such a gpa with the traveling difficulties that i face every day and the family problem between my mother and my father as they are willing to get divorced in the future and all this stress on me will hinder the possibility to get such a high gpa. Therefore if I dont get this gpa I will drop out of NDU and I wouls be demanded to go to the LU university to study another major because i cannot apply for engineering and so I will be doing something that i am not passionate about, however my sister enrolled in the Lebanese University last year but she dropped out from the first semester as she couldnt handle the stress she faces everyday because of the ID phrase on her ID that she has to show to the security and to the advisor. Therefore I decided to apply for immigration to Canada which was my dream since i was a young child because I believe that Canada is the place where everyone can live and be happy and Canada gives everyone equal opportunities based on their human