+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I WOULD LIKE TO GET A JOB IN CANADA, CAN ANYONE HELP ME OUT?

meximan28

Jan 16, 2010
HELLO EVERYONE, MY NAME IS GUADALUPE MEDINA MONTOYA. I AM NEW IN THIS FORUM, I AM FROM MEXICO. I WOULD LIKE TO GET A JOB IN CANADA BUT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE STEPS I HAVE TO FOLLOW. I SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH. I GRADUATED FROM AN AMERICAN HIGH SCHOOL IN JUNE OF 2001 IN OREGON, USA.
NOW, MY QUESTION IS HOW CAN I GET A JOB IN CANADA? CAN I GET SOMEONE TO SPONSOR ME? OR A JOB OFFER? OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT, I AM CONFUSED, I AM A HARDWORKING MAN. CAN ANYONE HELP ME. OR CAN I APPLY FOR A JOB IN CANADA WHILE I AM IN MEXICO? THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HELP. MY E MAIL IS meximan28@live.com.mx

Karlshammar

Champion Member
Sep 3, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi,

My advice:

1. Turn off the CAPS. :)
2. Go to www.cic.gc.ca where you can find all the official information on immigrating.

job_seeker

VIP Member
Jul 27, 2009
meximan28 said:
thanks. sorry about the caps lol ;D
Search Canadian job sites (workopolis.com/kijiji.ca) and the Canadian national job bank for possible job openings. You know your skills so find employment along the lines of your expertise and contact the employer by the means they have indicated in the posts. If the employer/s is/are going to offer you the job and are willing to file for a LMO, then you can apply for a work permit in Mexico once you have the positive LMO. For immigration routes: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/index.asp

nosse

Jan 22, 2010
i live in jamaica, i want to work in canada, where do i find a job, is there a website i could use

meximan28 said:
HELLO EVERYONE, MY NAME IS GUADALUPE MEDINA MONTOYA. I AM NEW IN THIS FORUM, I AM FROM MEXICO. I WOULD LIKE TO GET A JOB IN CANADA BUT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE STEPS I HAVE TO FOLLOW. I SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH. I GRADUATED FROM AN AMERICAN HIGH SCHOOL IN JUNE OF 2001 IN OREGON, USA.