+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I passed TEF. It's possible.

Sep 11, 2022
Mississauga
Category........
WP
NOC Code......
Hello Mehran,
I'd love to help in any way I can. There's a Facebook group (Comment Se Préparer au TEF, TCF Canada) that shares exam resources (past questions), but you might probably find out that it's almost impossible to pass TEF or TCF without actually being proficient in
French.
I'm actually self taught, so a lot of the methods I used were informal. I learned to read fluently using French news apps (bye bye BBC & CNN, welcome RFI, France 24, France INFO etc) and Google Translate app. I figured I'd only be able to attempt the test once I could read randomly in French as I do in English. Once I reached a certain level of comfort, I changed the language settings of my phone and other devices to French, continuing to use Google Translate to expand my vocabulary.