+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I left Canada during my in-Canada Sponsorship application. Need Help!!!

blueandblue

Sep 5, 2008
Hi all,

A few months ago I left Canada after my girl friend and i submitted our application (in canada sponsorship application) for my PR in January. I also submitted a work permit and visa extension application along with our application. But they didnt process our file until june when my TRV expired. So i thought i should leave canada before my visa expired and i left. I didnt know that i could have stayed.
Now, i'm planning to return to Canada, but after i read the forum, i learned that i may be denied entry at the border. I'm really stressed out right now, cause i was planning to fly in 3 weeks. I dont know what to do. Is it 100% that i will be denied? should i take the risk?

I have a multile entry visa, and I did my master's degree in canada in 2003. I've been going in and out of canada for more than 5 years and I never overstayed my visa. Wouldnt it be obvious for the IO that i dont have any intention to overstay?

I desperately need some advice. Please help.

thank you sooo much

RobsLuv

Champion Member
Jul 14, 2008
Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Original:14Mar2007; Reprocess began after appeal:26Apr2010
Doc's Request.
Original:9May'07; Reprocess:7May'10
AOR Received.
Original:28Apr'07; Reprocess:26Apr'10
File Transfer...
n/a
Med's Request
Reprocessing:7May2010
Med's Done....
Jun2010
Interview........
n/a
Passport Req..
30Nov2010!!
VISA ISSUED...
31Dec2010!!
LANDED..........
31Jan2011