+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I am not sure regarding the immigration process. Please advice.

Feb 5, 2020
Hi,

So I would like to give a few details here:-

1. I have a masters degree in Psychology from India. Graduated in 2019.
2. I have been working as a part-time designer since my masters; which accounts for 1 year of work, and have been working since as a full-time designer and researcher.

Now, I have been planning to immigrate to Canada.

Some people have told me that I should go for a 1-year course and get the 1-year work permit to increase my points; whereas others are recommending a 2-year course for better prospects.

I am actually not in favour of doing a 2-year course as it is really expensive for an international student.

I am currently 24 years old and not married.

As I am really confused, it will be great if someone please guide me as to how I can work on the process of immigrating? Talking to immigration consultants has sent me deeper into the loop of confusion.

Thank you in advance!!

lampbreaker

Champion Member
Apr 7, 2015
Have you researched the process, CRS points system, taken the IELTS exam? Also, get your education evaluation completed. A 3+2 Masters degree may not be equivalent to Canadian Masters.
Canadian education and experience add points and also help with securing a job after you actually become a PR.

Feb 5, 2020
Have you researched the process, CRS points system, taken the IELTS exam? Also, get your education evaluation completed. A 3+2 Masters degree may not be equivalent to Canadian Masters.
Canadian education and experience add points and also help with securing a job after you actually become a PR.

Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

I have gone through the process and have calculated my points online as well. I am getting a total of 408.