+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Home child care provider category B leading to PR

Aug 2, 2017
Hi
I wish to bring my sister in law as child care provider here.My husband is an engineer and I am a student (foreign trained dentist, completing my dental equivalency procedures coaching time is from 2.30 pmto 10.30 pm)and i have 4 kids all under the age of 9.i genuinely need a person to take care of my kids after their school since my youngest is 1 year old.
My sister in law has bachelor's in geology and worked in schools.Can she apply for this program or should she take any course ?In the eligibility criteria it is written any post secondary education is valid..
I am extremely sorry for a long post.thanking you in advance for your time..

Reactions: Oscar Pius

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi
I wish to bring my sister in law as child care provider here.My husband is an engineer and I am a student (foreign trained dentist, completing my dental equivalency procedures coaching time is from 2.30 pmto 10.30 pm)and i have 4 kids all under the age of 9.i genuinely need a person to take care of my kids after their school since my youngest is 1 year old.
My sister in law has bachelor's in geology and worked in schools.Can she apply for this program or should she take any course ?In the eligibility criteria it is written any post secondary education is valid..
She has to apply through the HCCP program with a job offer (you need to meet criteria and set business registration number) and she needs to read through requirements. She needs ECA and IELTS and must get in her application on January 1, 2024 as it is based on quotas and will close that day. If she doesn’t then she waits another year to apply. Processing is currently around 36 months.

Haert

Star Member
Jun 17, 2021
Job Offer........
Yes
Pre-Assessed..
Yes
AOR Received.
25-03-2021
Thank you for a quick reply.
I have read somewhere that this pilot program ends in June 2024..Is that right?