+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Expired permanent card

Apr 29, 2018
I have been a permanent resident for five years and I got hired as server at Calgary international airport and they allowed me for a temporary ID PASS to get inside. They only gave me temporary one because i only provided a receipt of my renewal application of my permanent card, and the authorities are now asking me to get a letter from immigration saying im legal to work in canada or a proof that my permanent resident is on process, if im not able to provide the letter or the proof on may 1st they wont give me an ID PASS to get inside. I have been trying to call the immigration and its hard to get an available agent, and also tried to email them. I did try to check my application status on the immigration site but its says cant be identified and there are three reasons why it cant be identify my application status it’s either because wrong information or they have received but still not on process or w

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
So when did you apply to renew ? You still have your expired card and you have a valid SIN ? I guess you even paid taxes as a PR last 5 years. Do you still have your COPR ?

Apr 29, 2018
So when did you apply to renew ? You still have your expired card and you have a valid SIN ? I guess you even paid taxes as a PR last 5 years. Do you still have your COPR ?