+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Buying Condo and SIN

Nunuc

Star Member
Sep 30, 2014
Dear All,

As a recent landed immigrant I am in the process of buying a Condo - the agent is looking for two pieces of ID and insists one of them be the SIN - is this standard practice? I can't find anywhere online that SIN is requested during real estate purchases.

Any help?

Best

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
No, it's not standard. Get another realtor who knows what is required.

ALRIVAS

Star Member
May 8, 2013
Toronto
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
10-12-1994
Hi I'm a realtor the only reason you are required a sin is to check your credit since you just arrived there is not credit to check so not needed if you require more info visit my site alrivas. com.

canadadba

Star Member
Sep 16, 2014
i am also interested to buy a condo .. how much minimum downpayment required ? i am also new immigrant

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
canadadba said:
i am also interested to buy a condo .. how much minimum downpayment required ? i am also new immigrant
Minimum downpayment is 5%.

ALRIVAS

Star Member
May 8, 2013
Toronto
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
10-12-1994
Hi canadadba the minimum downpayment depends on your credit report and employment history in the best case (0 downpayment is possible).
Visit alrivas .com for more info

canadadba

Star Member
Sep 16, 2014
if i am a new immigrant that means no credit history at all ..the downpayment will be 5 percent ? so if i want to buy a good 2 bedroom condo in toronto ..how much the downpayment will come and monthly EMI roughly ? just a rough estimate please

PTJ

Jun 8, 2014
Job Offer........