Bachelor 3 vs 4 year and confusion

sheikhzaid

Aug 14, 2011
Visa Office......
Chennai
AOR Received.
12-07-2019
Hi,

I am doing Bachelor's from Swinburne University in Australia. I have a question regarding the degree and transfer process. Here the B.Sc Degree in Computer Science is 3 years and in Canada its 4 years. As per my understanding i won't be allowed to take admission in PG degree if my degree is not 4 year bachelor. I have been thinking two solution please suggest and correct me if i am wrong.

1. I finish my degree here and then take transfer to SFU (for example) for my last year and finish my degree there.
2. Or tell me if there is any other of moving to Canada and study further or work. (I am looking for permanent residency)

I have one more doubt. Suppose i finish my degree here and get Bachelor Degree and then i transfer my courses to SFU (as we know in many cases they only ask for transcript and course outline) will i be committing a crime ?

propain

Champion Member
Sep 1, 2013
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
take a transfer for your last year at sfu,

sfu has good rankings and it would help you get a good job and settle peacefully here as that is what your ultimate goal is.

cheers

sheikhzaid

Aug 14, 2011
Visa Office......
Chennai
AOR Received.
12-07-2019
Ok But i do have a question. As a lot of people say nowadays that go for Master only if i want to become a professor or something. So should finish Bachelor and opt for some diploma ? My other question was if i finish my degree here and awarded degree then i transfer all my courses to SFU and completing degree there. Will this be a crime or illegal ?

flatblack

Apr 8, 2014
BC
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney (+PPR docs sent to Ottawa)
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-06-2014
AOR Received.
31-07-2014 (SA), 17-08-2014
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
24-11-2014
VISA ISSUED...
12-12-2014
LANDED..........
12-12-2014