+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Accomodation for a family of three near MacEwan university Edmonton

al6674

Dec 26, 2014
Hello,

I am an Indian student from the UAE who has been accepted to MacEwan University Edmonton for the fall semester (currently awaiting the student visa).I will be accompanied by my two kids aged 11 and 13 yrs (who will attend school there).I am looking for an apartment/basement room (with bare minimum furniture,attached kitchen and toilet and amenities)within the vicinity of the college.My budget is within $900(CAD).

Pls send me a mail at farihaahmad03@gmail.com.

on-hold

Champion Member
Feb 6, 2010
I live in Edmonton -- there are large numbers of apartment houses in the many blocks to the North and North-East of Grant MacEwan. Many of these are cheaper than $900/month for a small apartment. However, to find a place, you just have to walk around or drive around and look to see which ones have vacancies (most of them are 3-4 stories tall, not large). Since there are so many, it might be easier to look in the area around schools that your children might attend (getting kids to school is simpler when they can walk). Victoria High School is a good possibility, it is on 101st street, my wife knew some immigrants who lived fairly close to it for, I think, around $700 a month.

All of the schools around here will be a little 'inner city' -- some are good, and some are bad. Victoria HS is an arts school, I think it has a good reputation in that line.