+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

"A professional degree needed to practice a licensed profession" - help

HIRA.AHMED

Mar 31, 2017
I've asked in a separate thread about the interpretation of 'a professional degree needed to practice a licensed profession'. I have a law degree and I interpreted this phrase as encapsulating a law degree.

Others seem to think that because it is a foreign law degree, and I can't automatically practise law in Canada with that, it doesn't count.

Any lawyers/accountants etc have any thoughts on this? I need to know what to select in the qualifications section of my EE entry.

Thanks
Can you guide me how you provided proof of work experience? As I am working with a senior lawyer but vl that count as self employed or employed by a company. Most chambers also don't have a letter head vd a logo.

aarif001

Oct 20, 2018
Hlo...i have completed 2 years of my LLb from bikaner university(maharaja ganga singh uni) for which uni have given me d degree of bachelor of laws(Academic) And after completion of final or 3rd year I would be given degree of bachelor of laws(professional) can anyone pls guide what wes will consider my 2 years academic law degree as?

Inder977

Sep 14, 2019
Hello everyone,
I have professional degree, and license is required for working in my profession. i have read that if i have ECA as professional degree then work experience should also be of same profession if i am claiming CRS points for professional degree. If i am claiming CRS points as simply bachelor's degree and ECA from WES, then there is no need to have work experience in same profession.
1. Thus, can i apply in any other job experience with ECA as professional degree? Or i should have work experience of same profession?

Meher1

Sep 26, 2019
Hello everyone,