+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

2131 Civil Engineers - Experience

nithin

Star Member
Jul 12, 2011
Hi, I am a graduate civil engineer and working as a Quality Assurance and Quality Control Engineer in a Civil ENGINEERING company involved in civil constructions.
Last time I applied for FSW 2013 and self calculated 71 points but unfortunately the application returned with UCI number allocated.
I am working with this company for the last 10 years and unable to get an experience certificate.
So I attached copies of job Contract, increment letters, promotion letters, residence certificate and recent six month's pay stubs.
The letters showing the company is civil engineering division.
But it is mentioned that my application does not meet the requirement of regulation 10 of IRPA.
In the application I wrote the job description.
Actually some of the job descriptions are similar to required.
In my designation it is not mentioned 'civil' even though I am working for the Quality control and assurance of civil construction.
But I could not prove that.
What can I Do?
Please advise
Thanks and regards
Nithin

Reactions: Ankit.dhl

obos

Aug 13, 2013
u need to put a reference letter showing ur work experience which has to match with civil engineering responsibility in canadian noc..which month and year did u send ur application

dems

Apr 30, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
LVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Sep. 29, 2014
Doc's Request.
photo request - 6-Feb-15
Nomination.....
PER: 9-Jan-15
File Transfer...
SLU updated 26Aug15, upto 5th Line update - 29Aug15
Med's Request
04-Sep-15
Med's Done....
14-Sep-15, except for our new born MR received 27Oct15
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
11-Nov-15
VISA ISSUED...
7-Dec-15
LANDED..........
In God's Time
Hi,

Just want to ask what's the best NOC for Planning Engineers/Planners (NOC 2131 CIVIL ENG'RS OR NOC 0711 *CONSTRUCTION MGRS).

Thank you

njay91