+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working remotely from home country. does it count?!

soh3il

Jun 11, 2012
Hello Guys ...

I have completed one year of working full time, but for a period of 4 months, I was at my home country visiting family but I was working remotely and also been under the payroll for the same amount of time that I have been present physically in the office.

so I Apply under CEC, is that a problem that I have been away from Canada while I was completing my required one year or its fine working remotely during that day. Cause I have to declare where I have been with the new "Travel List" document.

soh3il

Jun 11, 2012
Thanks for your answer, But I came as an international student, I have canadian credentials. I'm not a skilled worker.

Johnny31

VIP Member
Dec 25, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
soh3il said:
Thanks for your answer, But I came as an international student, I have canadian credentials. I'm not a skilled worker.
Well, what kind of company did you work for? you have to be very careful when it comes to counting the days you worked. you should be very detailed regarding working in both canada and your home country and explains how this situation worked for you and your company. Because from previous cases, this could be an easy excuse for a rejection if everything is not lay out carefully

soh3il

Jun 11, 2012
It is a technology company and we build applications. so we can deliver works when we are physically not present in the office. I have been under the payroll and my employer counted the same hours for me.

Johnny31

VIP Member
Dec 25, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
soh3il said: