+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Uk or canada ?

Kay B

Aug 10, 2010
Hi Guys !

I am a student from Pakistan . I am confused about which country, UK or canada? to choose for my higher education ? Basically I am thinking of a long term settlement in the country in which I will complete my higher education . Now I want to decide that should I choose Uk or canada ? Will Uk or allow me to settle in there country ( citizenship ) or canada ? :-\ which country is better in the case of immigration ?

Guys please help me out in this regard ...

lovebug

Aug 29, 2009
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
AOR Received.
May 1st, 2009
Interview........
Waived
VISA ISSUED...
August 26th, 2009
LANDED..........
June 11th, 2010
NO NO to UK!!!

YES YESSSS to CANADA!!!

me2land

Aug 25, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
This is Canada immigration forum. Don't expect anyone to tell you to go to the UK.

¬m2l

himanshu232

May 19, 2010
I am in the UK and would advise you not to come to the UK. In couple of months I am immigrating to canada and looking at the economic gloom, I will advise you not to come there as well. Education is now business in these countries. I advise you not to go anywhere for study, stay in the Pakistan and progress. It is tough to start a new life in these countries now a days unless you have plenty of money. If you are always short of money and your attitude is to live a miserable life then do come here. But if you wish to settle down with nice family life stay where ever you are. Good luck

YellowTopaz

Star Member
Dec 21, 2009
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Canada is a better option as far as heigher education is concerned. UK is too expensive and is a small country i think it is better to move to canada.

CharlotteJ

Jul 31, 2009
Kay B said:
Hi Guys !