+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Two or more degree, certificates or diploma:(:(:(:(SOMEONE HELP

soniyasoney

Aug 12, 2012
Hi all,

Is there anyone in my position here????????I have a bachelors in architecture from India (5 years) for which i did WES and got Canadian equivalency for Canadian Bachelors. I did advanced Diploma program from Canada (2 years) in Architectural Technology. /I am an inland applicant i got ITA with 461 points ...my points were only 442 initially which bumped up to 461 after i changed my standing after advanced Diploma done in Canada to "Two or more degree , certificates or Diploma"...IS there anyone who got PR and selected the same option as me????If that was not right my points will be back to 442 and i will have to decline my ITA:(:( :mad:

zaki100

Star Member
Apr 19, 2015
i think its correct. i have a Bsc in mechanical engineering from out side and then a diploma in IHET here in Canada, so i chose that.

YamPower

Champion Member
Jan 13, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Kingston, Jamaica
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
22-04-2015
Med's Done....
14-04-2015
Passport Req..
09-09-2015
VISA ISSUED...
23-09-2015
LANDED..........
13-11-2015
Sounds like the correct option because you really do have 2 or more degrees with one being at least 3 years.

soniyasoney

Aug 12, 2012
When I called CIC they confirmed it might fall under Two or more degrees but for a surety they asked me do a case specific inquiry for which i did not receive any reply. But what confuses me is that when i check the CIC website where there is score calculator which asks only for the highest degree obtained.

ashutoshmanohar

Star Member
Feb 4, 2014
Vancouver, BC
Category........
Visa Office......
NDVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
03-11-2015
Doc's Request.
NA
Nomination.....
NA
AOR Received.
03-11-2015
IELTS Request
NA
File Transfer...
NA
Med's Request
NA