+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

suspended from work and mostly will be fired next

Discussion in 'Canadian Labour Legislation' started by Yorker13, Mar 18, 2018.

1. Hi

I had a confrontation with a coworker on friday, i am new to this company, i am now working since 4 months in the company and passed the probation period, from day one, first the atmosphere in the office is always synical and high level of profane and racial jokes thrown around, that coworker for some reason kept picking on me,on several occasions.

- one time he told me, to get the f**k out of the country if i dont like it.
    - he also tried to make joke with me ,he brought a sharp pointed object,and said to me ,hey i found your favorte toy.
    - also he expressed a racist view on the black panther movie in the office and in public, he said he dont like the actors are all black and all the audience are black as well.

anyhow, the confrontation started when he called me by my first name and number 2, basicly we have another cowarker who have same first name as mind, so the team started calling me X#2, personally i didnt like it,becuz no one asked for my opinion.

i didnt want him to get comfortable with me so i asked him while we passed each other in the corridor,not to call me that name, he walked toward me and said i will call u that ,u dont like it go and complain.

then went inside the office, after few minutes,i went inside and he was partially blocking the entrance,i walked around him, and stopped next to him and told him not to call me that name again, he starter screaming that i am crazy and i lost it, i screamed back at him.

so he went and made a complaint that ,i came close to his face and threatned him and also pushed him,

the HR met me and for some reason started taking his side of story more than mine,especially that the rest of the team witnessed that i came to the office and started yelling at him .