+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Sponsoring a gf

Lisa May

Feb 13, 2008
I am a Filipina, 22 years of age, with a Canadian boyfriend living in Calgary, Alberta. He's 46 with 2 kids. He is legally separated to his wife for 8 years now and he's planning to get a divorce. I've been applying for a job to a lot of Canadian companies through workopolis.com, calgaryjobshop.ca, monster.com and through recruitment agencies here as well but it's been like 5 months now and no one called me for anything. I have a bachelor degree in Computer Engineering which is a 5 year course here in the Philippines. I am a Level 2 Technical Support for QuickBooks for a year and 4 months now but no one seems to be interested on my skills. I applied for a temporary resident visa to visit him but it was refused because of the general 9 reasons but the visa officer did not specify what is the main reason out of those 9 why my application got refused.

So now, me and bf are thinking of other means for me to get there.

We met through the internet and been chatting for a year now, I've seen him and his kids through pictures and through webcam. Him and my mom also saw each other on webcam. We do understand that we only have two options for me to get in Canada, either get married or get there as a skilled worker (which is not really working). So we got down to the getting married portion. We are considering that as our last option since we haven't met in person yet. We do love each other so much but we just don't wanna rush things.

Is there any other way that he could sponsor or get me here without us getting married?

PLEASE HELP

Rahimi

Star Member
Jan 24, 2008
Simple is tell your bf to come to your country and get married and then start processing your application in immigration office in canada then after 2 or 1 months if your sponsorship approved they will forward ur application to ur country in embassy canada.