+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Software Testing jobs in Canada - 2017/2018

Kumar2017

Star Member
Feb 22, 2017
How is the job market for Software testing in Canada? Any one who have got job in Software Testing (Manual or Automation) please comment.

Manual Testing opportunities for 9 years exp?

Any Advice for searching Software Testing jobs in Canada

Tishfaith

Sep 25, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
AOR Received.
Nov 4
Any Advice for searching Software Testing jobs in Canada

Hi,

Use Indeed.ca.

Google software testing jobs in Canada. Or application testing jobs in Canada or something to that effect.

All the best

russ6970

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2017
Newfoundland
Category........
FAM
LANDED..........
31-12-2020
I got a software testing job after I graduated. My co-op work term was with the same company. I have got some manual testing experience in both the UK and Ireland (software and Hardware). I got the work term myself without help from the college. I am in Newfoundland. I am now 6 months into the job and I am doing manual and automated testing now.

Kumar2017

Star Member
Feb 22, 2017
I got a software testing job after I graduated. My co-op work term was with the same company. I have got some manual testing experience in both the UK and Ireland (software and Hardware). I got the work term myself without help from the college. I am in Newfoundland. I am now 6 months into the job and I am doing manual and automated testing now.
Thanks the reply. Can you please clarify few questions:

1. How is the Job market in Canada for Manual testing as of today?
2. How long it took for you to get manual testing job in Canada?
3. Did you do any kind of Survival job as soon as you landed in Canada? How difficult is it to find Survival job?
4. Whats the average pay scale for Manual testing in Canada?
5. Also how much money is required to Survive in Canada for 1 month (including rent, tax, food and all) ?