+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Reentry to Canada on Student VISA

Supernova

Star Member
Nov 26, 2010
Hi!

-My student visa and study permit expire on July 30, 2012.

-I will be finishing my current program in April 30, 2012.

-I also got enrolled into a new MBA program which starts in September 2012. I plan to continue in the MBA program after I finish my current program. This MBA program is in another province (Newfoundland). I am currently studying in Edmonton, Alberta

However, after I finish my current program I plan to go back home for two months from May-June, 2012 and then reenter Canada with my existing student visa and study permit.

The problem I have is-- Can I renter Canada on my EXISTING student visa and study permit? Will I still be able to reenter Canada, say in June 2012 even when I will only have one month in my visa and my study permit remaining?

Also, I will also be reentering from a different port of entry (St John's) whereas my current program as it states in my student visa is at Edmonton. Will this create a problem?

My visitor visa is valid for multiple entry.

I plan to apply for an extension of my study permit in July 2012 after I renter Canada.

Can admins and senior members advise me if it is permissible to reenter Canada a month before your student visa and study permit expire? Can I reenter Canada with an old student visa to enroll in a new institution? I would highly appreciate advice regarding my predicament.

Thank you.

Concerned international student.

bilal007

Star Member
Aug 24, 2010
Visa Office......
islamabad
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24th feb
Med's Request
17th may
Med's Done....
18th may
VISA ISSUED...
5th august
LANDED..........
23 september