+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Potential of public health professional in Canada

Phyo Aung

Jul 6, 2021
Myanmar
Category........
FSW
Hi everyone!

I'm a new member and currently considering to migrate into Canada by applying express entry (Federal Skilled Worker program). Is there anyone who works in public health sector in Canada now? I just want to know whether it is easy to find jobs in public health sector in Canada or not. I'm a medical doctor from Myanmar and also attained master of public health degree from China and have working experience for over 6 years now. If anyone can give me suggestion for potential of public health professional in Canada, it would be very helpful for my consideration. Looking forward any response from members. Thanks!

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi everyone!

I'm a new member and currently considering to migrate into Canada by applying express entry (Federal Skilled Worker program). Is there anyone who works in public health sector in Canada now? I just want to know whether it is easy to find jobs in public health sector in Canada or not. I'm a medical doctor from Myanmar and also attained master of public health degree from China and have working experience for over 6 years now. If anyone can give me suggestion for potential of public health professional in Canada, it would be very helpful for my consideration. Looking forward any response from members. Thanks!
Public health is a relatively popular degree yet there aren’t that many jobs. There are a lot of Canadian graduates who struggle to find jobs in Canada so getting a job with a foreign degree will be more difficult. A lot of the jobs go to nurses because often there is a nursing element. Public health jobs were being cut prepandemic and of course there has been an increased demand during covid but I’m not sure how much hiring was more senior level versus things like contact tracers which doesn’t need advanced degrees in public health.