22-01-2017
Passport Req..
24-03-2017
VISA ISSUED...
30-03-2017
LANDED..........
08-04-2017
Hello ,

I received ITA on Dec 16th 2016 to apply for PR under CEC category. I have been working with a Canadian tech company since July 2014 and my designation is Software Engineer. My current employer is willing to issue employment reference letters as per cic requirements.
I have 3.5 yrs of foreign work experience and I got 50 points ( Skill Transferability factors- foreign experience) for the same.
I have worked with two companies back in India (as software engg) and I manged to get a reference letter from one meeting cic requirements. However the second company won't issue any letter. All I have is my offer letter ( job title , package included) and the experience letter I got when I resigned. These letters doesn't carry any information on my duties and responsibilities.
It's been 4 yrs since I left that company and most of my then teammates have joined other firms. If any of you have faced similar situation please let me know what you did.

thank you

DelPiero07

VIP Member
Oct 2, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You need a declaration from a former colleague and/or manager stating your duties and responsibilities, it is also recommended to notarize this document. Also, proof that your request for a letter was declined by your employer (e-mails).

Whether this is going to be sufficient as your teammates don't work in that firm anymore... no idea.

OMG_Chakromakro

Champion Member
Jun 29, 2016
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
nj1234 said:
Hello ,

I received ITA on Dec 16th 2016 to apply for PR under CEC category. I have been working with a Canadian tech company since July 2014 and my designation is Software Engineer. My current employer is willing to issue employment reference letters as per cic requirements.
I have 3.5 yrs of foreign work experience and I got 50 points ( Skill Transferability factors- foreign experience) for the same.