+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Please help: apply to APEGA professional licensee or Member in training

kumar.can99

Aug 11, 2021
Hi Senior members,

Please help.

I am a mechanical engineer with 14 years of experience in mechanical design and development in India. I have completed 4 years graduate degree in mechanical engineering in India. my college/ university is accredited under the Washington accord. due to family requirements, I took a gap of 2 years (2 times) from full-time work in India.

recently I moved to Alberta Canada on open work permit. I am planning to apply soon for APEGA professional licensee or Member in training since it may help me to find a job in my profession. currently i am unemployed and seeking job opportunities.

I request senior member suggestions to select APEGA professional licensee or Member in training.

option #1. APEGA professional licensee
APEGA professional licensee takes a long time and may require 1 year of actual Canada experience.
I don't have Canadian work experience.

option#2. APEGA Member in training
APEGA Member in training will take less time to approve and I can start applying for suitable jobs.
however is there any chance that MIT requires to take a compulsary FE exam? its been almost 19 years since i graduated, exam may require thorough preperation and time.

Thank you

Nauman5199

Star Member
Aug 4, 2017
Hi Senior members,

Please help.

I am a mechanical engineer with 14 years of experience in mechanical design and development in India. I have completed 4 years graduate degree in mechanical engineering in India. my college/ university is accredited under the Washington accord. due to family requirements, I took a gap of 2 years (2 times) from full-time work in India.