+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

MBA (Master of business Administration) from a USA University

alylosan

Star Member
Mar 8, 2011
Hello Every Body,

I see a lot of people saying that Quebec does not recognize other countries Educations and Experiences. Well I was just wondering do they recognize at least Degrees from the United States??

I am a recent graduate and I have a
  • MBA (Master of business Administration) in Finance
  • Bachelor in Internation Business
  • Certification in International Business

My goal is to become a Financial Analyst. I am currently living in the US and waiting on my PR card. I am 24 years old and I speak both French and English Fluently. Please share your experience and knowledge with me because after reading some of the other forums, my hopes just went down

Canadian Career Coach

Star Member
Sep 15, 2010
Toronto, ON
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
It will often depend on the country where you received your degree. It's always a good idea to have your credentials qualifed to your target country/province.

http://www.credentials.gc.ca/

clubcanada

Sep 7, 2010
as an MBA it's not so much about 'recognizing' as from an academic point of view an MBA accepted in canada - so there's no need for an evaluation of your degree. BUT canadian employers pretty much focus on and prefer local degrees as the know the schools and can determine the quality. If you look for a job in toronto you'd be better of with a degree from UTO or York. Therefore, what counts in your case is more your work experience prior and after your MBA. If you planning to live and work in Canada you might consider to get a canadian degree...

alylosan

Star Member
Mar 8, 2011