+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Mainframe jobs in Canada

May 28, 2015
Hi ,

I applied for my PR back in December and as of now I am done with my medicals , hopefully I will get my travel visa in a month or two.
I did my Bachelors in Computer Science in 2010 and have an experience of 4.7 yrs working with TCS.
I have been working in Mainframe technology as a Developer and a Support Executive for all 4.7 yrs .

I want to know how is the IT market in Canada considering Mainframe technology . What are my chances to find a suitable job considering my experience and technology.

Or Should I plan for a Masters in some specialization or pursue MBA ?

Regards,
Amrinder

Asephil

Star Member
Mar 19, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
Nairobi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
11 March 2013
AOR Received.
13 March 2013
File Transfer...
22 April 2013
Med's Done....
9 February 2013
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
5 August 2013
VISA ISSUED...
9 September 2013
LANDED..........
8 November 2013
Hello,

Just to make you be aware of the real situation in Canada, they don't care how long you have experience or your Bachelor degree from abroad! Your education and experience is not Canadian so you`ll have to be prepared for a real reality moving in Canada. It`s so tempting moving here but you better have enough money saved up because you`ll be looking for a job for a long run. It may even takes you months even years to get the job of your field but without the Canadian experience and education, you`re doomed here. ???