+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Lost in Toronto (how to proceed with career)

Lana

Star Member
Jul 8, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Med's Done....
14 June 2010
Hi,
this is my story...

I was born in Russia, have PR and work as a legal assistant/receptionist.

I have graduted Russian State University for the Humanities in 2001 (Diploma with Honour), Managament and Organization.
I spent one semester in Beloit College, Wisconsin studying Economics. I have been working in advertising area for 8 years (international agencies, Moscow) in Client Service Department.

However, I am PR resident now but I cannot apply for a job in advertising. HR says that Canadian experience in law company is totally different and I am almost 2 years out of business. I'd love to come back to this job but it seems to me its closed.

I can easily communicate with people but I don't want to do it (after crazy phone calls I try to avoid people).
I make beautiful pictures as photographer. I was a horse rider for five years. I do not have kids and I am 32 y.o.

And the main point I am lost in Toronto. I don't want to be in law office. I want to move on. I cannot be in advertising (see above my reasons).

My English is not so bad:)
Guys, any ideas about esucation? Area?

I know it sounds weird. But I am really lost.
THANKS

sttn

Dec 2, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Passport Req..
Yes
VISA ISSUED...
Yes
LANDED..........
Yes

Lana

Star Member
Jul 8, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Med's Done....
14 June 2010
May ask you why?

born2code

Jan 4, 2012
Lana,

I understand your situation. While getting PR might be easy, but many forget that's only one problem. The real problems start after you land in Canada.