+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Internationally Educated Civil Engineer - Courses in Canada to help finding job

smlrch

Star Member
Feb 12, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi there guys, my name is Samuel and I am from Brazil. I am a graduated Civil Engineer and I have almost 3 years of experience in Brazil working on building sites.

I am a bit confused about what I should do to help me finding a job in my field of work in Canada. I am decided to study once I get there to improve my chances of finding a job, but I am not sure what is the best course for me, so I would like to hear from you guys what do you think is the best to do.

I will probably be moving to Canada in August/2017 and looking ti settle in Ontario. The courses I am looking now are the following:

What do you guys think is the best to help me find a job? Also I am thinking of applying for the P.Eng with PEO or APEGA.

Thanks to all!

Gregor.Samsa

Feb 7, 2015
Alberta
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
2016-03 (EE), TFW since 2012-04
smlrch said:
Hi there guys, my name is Samuel and I am from Brazil. I am a graduated Civil Engineer and I have almost 3 years of experience in Brazil working on building sites.

I am a bit confused about what I should do to help me finding a job in my field of work in Canada. I am decided to study once I get there to improve my chances of finding a job, but I am not sure what is the best course for me, so I would like to hear from you guys what do you think is the best to do.

I will probably be moving to Canada in August/2017 and looking ti settle in Ontario. The courses I am looking now are the following:

What do you guys think is the best to help me find a job? Also I am thinking of applying for the P.Eng with PEO or APEGA.

Thanks to all!
How are you planning to come to Canada?

You need a student/work permit and visa, unless you got PR