+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

International Student

Cherrypaul

Star Member
Apr 21, 2016
Hi Seniors,

I have few questions here and looking forward to some helpful suggestions please.

So I have completed masters in 2017 and started internship (one year, full-time, paid) in my education field right after my graduation (on PGWP).Here is my profile: Never married, Age: 24, Studies: Masters in Canada, Work experience OUTSIDE Canada: NONE, INSIDE Canada on PGWP: 1 YEAR, IELTS: L-8, R-6.5, S:6.5, W:6.5, No relatives in Canada. I am wondering: (a) if I am eligible to apply under CEC or is it a good idea to go for CEC. (b) I calculated my CRS which is 465 at the moment. However, should I gain one more year work experience or apply right after ONE YEAR OF INTERNSHIP?
(c) I am a part-time assistant manager at Tim Hortons since last month, therefore, is there any benefit of this position to gain more points?
(d) What is the difference between CEC and FSW?

Any advice and suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You do not qualify to apply under CEC at this time. To qualify to apply under CEC, you require at least one year of full time paid work experience in a NOC A, B or 0 occupation. You cannot count work experience you gained during your studies towards this one year.

You can apply for Express Entry / Federal Skilled Worker without 1 year of Canadian work experience (as long as you have at least one year of full time paid work experience from outside of Canada in a NOC A, B or 0 occupation).

Cherrypaul

Star Member
Apr 21, 2016