+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How much do I have to pay to process the application?

sniper09

Jun 29, 2009
CEC application requires family member’s information. So do I apply for all the family members for PR or do I have to wait until I get my PR and then sponsor my family? How much do I have to pay to process the application? Do I just pay for myself or for all the family members listed on the application?

My next question is critical, so I would give the details. I graduated last year, just before finishing my final exams; I was hired by a multinational company while they were recruiting graduates from school. I applied for post-grad work permit as soon as I received my final grades at the end of April. Considering the position in the company I did not want to miss that opportunity. So I notified the company HR that I applied for post grad work permit and should receive it in two- three weeks time (that was the expected time given on the website, I had also received my off-campus work permit in two weeks, even though that expired in April 2008 ). HR advised me to start the training and hand in the work permit as soon as I receive it. After consulting with the International Student Advisor in School, I started the training session some time in May and I was paid during that session. I kept calling immigration for application status; they said that they were doing some sort of racial/regional profiling. At last I received my permit at the end of July (almost 3 months later!!!)and turned it in to HR. I was hired as a permanent employee at the end of August. I have noticed that my friends (they are from different countries) who applied at the same time received their permit in two-three weeks.