+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Getting PR in Canada after working in Intra Company Transfer

bourne5144`

Jun 24, 2017
Hi All,

I am moving to Canda in a Intra Company Transfer as a Software architect, I want to know my options to get PR from below

1. My self-applying via express entry program
  2. Is there an option where my employer can sponsor my PR or I can apply PR via employer
Please let me know which will be best option and faster to get PR

ICTWP

Star Member
Dec 30, 2015
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Ottawa
AOR Received.
19-02-2018
Passport Req..
21-03-2018
VISA ISSUED...
05-04-2018
Hi All,

I am moving to Canda in a Intra Company Transfer as a Software architect, I want to know my options to get PR from below

2. Is there an option where my employer can sponsor my PR or I can apply PR via employer

Congratulation on your WP and welcome !

These are few links i would recommend to read and gauge where you stand on CRS

To answer your question about PR :
  • It's self application, but you can claim more points with your employer's supporting documents on CRS ( read more documents about Express entry under CEC)
  • Also check, FSW, PNP streams which will increase your CRS so that you can secure ITA ( Invitation to apply) before you complete 1 year in Canada

bourne5144`

Jun 24, 2017
Congratulation on your WP and welcome !

These are few links i would recommend to read and gauge where you stand on CRS

To answer your question about PR :
  • It's self application, but you can claim more points with your employer's supporting documents on CRS ( read more documents about Express entry under CEC)
  • Also check, FSW, PNP streams which will increase your CRS so that you can secure ITA ( Invitation to apply) before you complete 1 year in Canada
Thank you for the info
I was working for a Canadian company is US for 3 years now I am moving to our canadain HQ, does my US experience count under Canadian experience.