+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Game development in 3d

Jacey89

Jan 8, 2023
Hey! I am a self-taught game developer. I make simple games that are not popular. But creating a game is not just an idea, and for development you also need to learn how to make graphics. And one of the most important for me personally is to create an interesting design in 3d. But this is already much more difficult than creating a simple game for the phone. Who among you knows how to create 3D games, share your experience, how did you learn this?

Reactions: MikePorter

MikePorter

Jan 9, 2023
Hey! I am a self-taught game developer. I make simple games that are not popular. But creating a game is not just an idea, and for development you also need to learn how to make graphics. And one of the most important for me personally is to create an interesting design in 3d. But this is already much more difficult than creating a simple game for the phone. Who among you knows how to create 3D games, share your experience, how did you learn this?
A long time ago, when I was a young student, my boys and I decided to create our own DOS game for the first Macintosh. At that time, of course, everything seemed incredibly interesting and not simple. I think it's almost unrealistic to do that on your own now. You should look for companies that have been doing this for a long time.

valtt79

Jan 15, 2023
I am very happy for you that you can make simple games for mobile phones.. but understand that to create a game in 3d.. one desire is not enough.. and even if you have some kind of ideal concept in your opinion, it is unrealistic to pull the project alone. you need to either look for the same like-minded people or turn to professionals. which, by the way, is not cheap .. but it will be a quality product .. in any case, the decision is yours. about a reliable company, for example, you can look here: https://moonmana.com/game-development-services/3d-game-development/

lorq210