+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Enquiry About Accompaying Person

GKAUL

Nov 27, 2020
Hi, i am an international student from India and my mom would like to travel with me just to see my accommodation and university. Does this mean she is an accommpaying person even if it is only for a max of 3 weeks? Should i tick the accompanying person box in this case?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Does she have a visitor visa? She may be allowed to enter with you but she should have a return ticket. She has to prove her visit is essential. Where would she quarantine for 14 days if you are going to college/university.

GKAUL

Nov 27, 2020
Oh okay, thank you. No, she does not have a visitor visa. If we book a ticket, it will include a return as well and there are quarantine facilities available for her. So if she does prove that her visit is essential, does that mean i should tick the acoompanying person box in the family form or not?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Oh okay, thank you. No, she does not have a visitor visa. If we book a ticket, it will include a return as well and there are quarantine facilities available for her. So if she does prove that her visit is essential, does that mean i should tick the acoompanying person box in the family form or not?
When are you coming? Visitor visa processing times are more than 8 months and she has to do biometrics. Biometrics just opened in India and are being prioritized. If you are coming for next September it may be processed by then. If you are coming for January, you are coming alone.

GKAUL

Nov 27, 2020
Considering all the factors that you mentioned, i think it's best to travel on my own. Thank you. And also, will i be able to quarantine in my hostel or should i find quarantine facilities outside?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020