+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Education outside Canada for Employment requirements CEC

caf445

Star Member
Jul 8, 2018
Hi All,

I have a bachelor in Chemical Engineering form back home and I got my masters in Computer Engineering in Canada. Now I am working as a Chemical Engineer. For CEC, in Employment requirement says A bachelor's degree in chemical engineering or in a related engineering discipline is required. As I have a Canadian degree and I am getting points for my masters education without any evaluation, I thought I do not need to evaluate my bachelor degree using WES. But the question is should I still evaluate my bachelor degree for the employment requirement or the fact that I have a reference from my employer is enough?
In general with having a Canadian Masters, do we need to evaluate the foreign bachelor degree to get education points?

Thank you

bimale4bipeople

VIP Member
Apr 15, 2018
Hi All,

I have a bachelor in Chemical Engineering form back home and I got my masters in Computer Engineering in Canada. Now I am working as a Chemical Engineer. For CEC, in Employment requirement says A bachelor's degree in chemical engineering or in a related engineering discipline is required. As I have a Canadian degree and I am getting points for my masters education without any evaluation, I thought I do not need to evaluate my bachelor degree using WES. But the question is should I still evaluate my bachelor degree for the employment requirement or the fact that I have a reference from my employer is enough?
In general with having a Canadian Masters, do we need to evaluate the foreign bachelor degree to get education points?

Thank you
No, Masters is the highest education and you do not get extra points for a bachelors and a masters together ;)
Since your Masters is Canadian you don’t require equivalency done and no need for the bachelors to be evaluated to a Canadian equivalent.