02/11/2010
Interview........
NR
Passport Req..
18/01/2011
VISA ISSUED...
08/03/2011
Dear All,

I am basically a Chartered Accountant from India. And I got my visa and PR this month i.e. March 2011. I was going through Candian CA institutes website, it shows that there is a MOU singed by both the institutes.

But regarding the examinations one has to appear
1) To get the certificate to work in industry &
2) To practice as a chartered accountant in Canada

is not very clear.

If somebody is having any knowledge about this chapter please give your inputs. I have also given mail to Canadian Institute to get information regarding the above points. If I will get any information then definitely I will share in this forum.

Hope the knowledge of experienced persons will definitely help others......

Cheers,
SRanjan M

SRanjan M

Star Member
Aug 23, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
London, UK
NOC Code......
Finance
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
21-06-2007
Doc's Request.
04-04-2009
IELTS Request
11/07/2009
Med's Request
14/10/2010
Med's Done....
02/11/2010
Interview........
NR
Passport Req..
18/01/2011
VISA ISSUED...
08/03/2011
SRanjan M said:
Dear All,

I am basically a Chartered Accountant from India. And I got my visa and PR this month i.e. March 2011. I was going through Candian CA institutes website, it shows that there is a MOU singed by both the institutes.

is not very clear.

If somebody is having any knowledge about this chapter please give your inputs. I have also given mail to Canadian Institute to get information regarding the above points. If I will get any information then definitely I will share in this forum.

Cheers,
SRanjan M
As per the recent updates the MOU Stands as below.

Q&A

Memorandum of Understanding on Reciprocal Membership Arrangements between The Chartered Accountants of India and
the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants