+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Admission letter for dependent minor for Quebec immigration

Aug 28, 2021
I am about to pursue as an international student in Bishop's University Quebec. I have a CAQ. I have not yet immigrated to Canada or applied for VISA. I am about to take my 7 year old daughter as a dependent. Kindly let me know id she needs an admission letter for her CAQ.

orwell46

Apr 29, 2020
Per my knowledge a minor school going child does not need a school admission letter to apply for CAQ. She will be going to a primary school based on where you are going to live in Quebec.
Are you a master's student at Bishop's?

Aug 28, 2021
Per my knowledge a minor school going child does not need a school admission letter to apply for CAQ. She will be going to a primary school based on where you are going to live in Quebec.
Are you a master's student at Bishop's?
Yes, I have an admission for masters and have caq I have to apply for visa

Deejay_3509

Nov 26, 2020
I am about to pursue as an international student in Bishop's University Quebec. I have a CAQ. I have not yet immigrated to Canada or applied for VISA. I am about to take my 7 year old daughter as a dependent. Kindly let me know id she needs an admission letter for her CAQ.
Hi Janani,
I took my 10 year old daughter with me to Montreal on a study permit. Just apply for a visitor visa for her. With your study permit and her visit visa she ll be enrilled to any schools here.

orwell46

Apr 29, 2020
Hi Janani,
I took my 10 year old daughter with me to Montreal on a study permit. Just apply for a visitor visa for her. With your study permit and her visit visa she ll be enrilled to any schools here.
Hello,
I thought a CAQ is mandatory for a dependent minor child who is to attend school in Quebec. Doesn't IRCC ask for one before processing the TRV?
Did you apply from India and is your SP for one year or more?

Thanks

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi Janani,