+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Admission in M.Engg + Other questions?????????????????

Ramesch

Apr 26, 2009
Hi All Seniors.

I did my B.E (Petroleum Engg.) from Pakistan in January 1995. Now I am working in a national Oil company there since June 1996 and I have more than 13 years experience of Oil industry. I intend to land in Calgary in April 2010. My questions, which need your expert advise, are:

1. I want to take admission in Master’s In Petroleum Engg. from UoA or UoC. After landing and PR card, can I have to appear for IELTS academic? Or it is not essential, after PR Card as I may have landed there.
2. Can I get direct admission to M.E(Pet.) on the basis of my education from Pakistan or I have to qualify some type of tests / papers prior to admission in M.E?
3. Now a days, besides my job, I took admission in M.E (Pet.) in Mehran University (Evening Classes). Can UoA or UoC give me wiaver of subjects, i.e., Credentials transfer or not?
4. After how much time after landing or receiving PR card, I’m eligible to take admission to M.E (Pet.)?
5. After how much time after landing or receiving PR card, I’m eligible to for any grant / loan / scholarships?
6. Can I get any fellowship from university? Also can we are provided cheap accommodation by university?
7. How can I get recognized my Pakistani Degree? Procedure and the required cost?

Regards.

waraich

Dec 6, 2008
You will get all your answers regarding admissions from canadian university.You will get PR card after 3 months.

Good Luck

CoolEJ

Star Member
Jul 28, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
Manila
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi Ranmesch, did you get any answers to these? please share as I am the same boat as you are.
Thanks!

abelkwh

Jul 30, 2009
Hi

I will try to answer yr questions to the best of my knowledge from my extensive experience in education in North America, especially wrt to Canada for yr interest here

Ramesch said:
Hi All Seniors.