+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Study Visa Rejection (Pakistan) - IMP - PLEASEE HELP!!

harrisazhar130

Jun 22, 2017

Hello Everyone,

I got an offer in a Master's program at the University of Waterloo. I applied for my study permit on the 15th of May 2017, with the following documents:

1) My sponsor's (maternal Aunt's spouse - who is a Canadian national) bank statement for the last two years (90,000 CAD), income tax returns, property documents, employment letter, revenue department of Canada's statements and affidavit of support to finance me - he mentioned they have no children and then will support me financially holistically.

2) official family tree document showing that the sponsor is my maternal aunt's spouse

3) My own statement of purpose (SOP) entailing how this master's program is in line with exactly my job and bachelor's. Also, I explained hos this degree will help in further consolidating my position at work, at my current organization.

4) Attached my bank statement to show that I have running income from job and I will chip in to cater for my finances as well, as much as I can (6000 CAD)

5) Study Leave letter from employer - my employer wrote a letter explaining that I have been granted a study leave for the duration of the program, once it is finished, I will return to this organization in Islamabad, Pakistan

6) I attached affidavit of support along with property evaluation certificate from my father as well - stating that in-case I need any financial assistance he will dispose of the asset and use it for me

VISA rejection based on these points (& my personal assessment):

1) Ties to your country of residence - I have shown them (family tree) and explained in the SOP that I am the only son and as per norms of our religion/culture/society, son has to provide and take care of the his parents + I attached Study Leave letter from my current employer