+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spousal Work Permit refused - what now?

Pikandpok

Mar 11, 2017
Good Morning!

I am quite upset, as me and my husband were nominated by Manitoba Provincial Nominee Program to apply for PR and Work Permit.
This morning, we've got news that my husband's work permit was processed and his passport is required. My work permit, however was not approved (see the 2 reasons why below). Does this mean that i cannot join him at all to live in Canada? We applied for PR but that will last forever as i have not even received UCI.
What should i do? It must be a way. I come from Europe, i am visa free in Canada, but being there as a tourist is not helpful when it comes to healthcare, etc. Also we would like to have children, we are not at the point where we are willing to live in separate countries, life is too short. Sorry, I am just very very upset about this. I have extensive work experience, Master's in Business Administration, got IELTS CLB 8. We've declared lots of funds, that we've gathered for 5 years. What options do I have left?

Reason 1:
You have not demonstrated that you come within the exceptions under section 186 of the regulations
exempting you from the requirement to obtain a work permit or that your employment in Canada comes
within the exceptions to section 203 of the regulations. As a result, your offer of employment must be the
subject of determination labour market impact assessment before a work permit can be issued to you.
Your employer in Canada should contact the local office of Service Canada to begin this process.

Reason 2:
I am not satisfied that your spouse is working in a NOC 0 A B occupation, therefore I am not
satisfied that you are eligible for an open work permit.

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
Pikandpok said:
Good Morning!