+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PR CARD RENEWAL [[URGENT PROCES]]

sharav

Apr 8, 2013
Hello!

I recently submitted my PR Card Renewal application and stated that I need to have it processed urgently.

They received my application April 4th. For those of you who applied for a similar process before, how long did it take (including mailing days) to receive the physical PR card?

I'm leaving to Iceland on April 25th and I still need to apply for a Schnegen Visa, and without it, I'm in trouble. I'm a university student and I'm attending a short field course trip to Iceland. I called the Danish Embassy in Ottawa and they recommended that I should submit my Visa Application tomorrow, April 9th even without the PR Card, but I MUST email them a copy for my PR Card within 5 business days and verify it with Vancouver consulate (where I'm from). That's the part I'm worried the most... THERE'S A HUGE UNCERTAINTY! However, I have read a few posts and it says that they received theirs in less than 5 business days.

PR Card Approved and mailed back by Monday -> email soft copy to Danish Embassy and hard copy to Vancouver consulate -> HOPEFULLY get my visa approved ON TIME -> I fly to Iceland and learn great things -> HAPPY ME!

I'm just incredibly worried at the moment. I asked if I could submit Record of Landing documents instead of a PR card, but they said no :( HELP!!!

mvb

Feb 8, 2013
Still you must have the old PR card, which you can use it for visa purposes.

For urgent PR card renewal, it took 2 weeks for me.

It is not clear from you whether you are applying for renewal after the PR card expiry or is it still valid

mvb

Feb 8, 2013
sharav said:
My PR Card has already expired... :(
Oops! The processing will be faster, if you are physically present in Canada with less absences.

Best of luck.

Msafiri

Champion Member
Nov 18, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
sharav said:
Hello!