+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

OPEN WORK PERMIT

asish ashil

Mar 17, 2011
:( HELLO I HAVE A QUESTION TO ASK, I WOULD LIKE TO APPLY OPEN WORK PERMIT FOR MY COMMON LAW PARTNER, I HAVE BEEN WORKING AS MANAGER IN A RESTAURANT FOR LAST 2 YEARS AND MY PARTNER AS FOOD COUNTER ATTENDENT BOTH OF US WERE ON WORK PERMIT SO APPLIED FOR EXTENSION BUT FOR MY WIFE SHE GOT VISITORS VISA INSTEAD OF WORK PERMIT, SOME CONFUSAL BY IMMIGRATION EVEN THOUGH SHE ATTACHED THE JOB OFFER LETTER. AND FOR MY EXTENSION STILL UNDER PROCESS. I DONT HAVE ANY STATUS YET BUT HOW CAN I STOP MY WIFE FROM LEAVING THIS COUNTRY WHEN HER VISITOR VISA EXPIRES, I HAVE ALSO APPLIED FOR PR TO BUFFALO UNDER PNP PROGRAM

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Did you list each other as common law partners on your initial work permits? If not, you will have to prove that you are. Fill out a declaration of common law relationship, attach some documentation like both your names on the lease, mutual bills maybe, use a change of status form to apply for her open permit and send a copy of your permit as well.

faithyou

Mar 8, 2011
Waterloo, Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
MVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
July 8, 2011
AOR Received.
Sept. 2011
File Transfer...
Oct. 2011
Med's Done....
Dec. 2011
Passport Req..
January 2012, PPS Sent - February 2012
VISA ISSUED...
MARCH 2012 !!!
LANDED..........
already landed :))
hello...my husband's holding a working visa in ontario, under NOC 7245 Telecommunications/ Line cable worker, is he eligible to apply for an open work permit for me? i'm here in the philippines. thanks

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You can apply for an open work permit for yourself. You need a copy of your husbands work permit and your marriage certificate and you need to show that you have strong ties and will not overstay in Canada.

faithyou

Mar 8, 2011
Waterloo, Ontario