+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need help to for admission.

SimonChung

Aug 18, 2017
Hi everyone,

I am now an abroad student in Finland but I feel boring here and want to come to Canada to study. I have just finished my first year here with the GPA ( over 3.5/5) here. My program here is Business Information Technology. I have 6.5 Ielts but it is expired. Do I need to retake IELTS for the admission? Actually, I have my aunt and uncle who lives in Montreal, Quebec so can you guy recommend me some uni or college there, I want to pursuit Accounting degree if I could come there to study. In case, I am not qualified for uni or college there, can I apply for some vocational schools. FYI: my purpose is obtaining citizenship of Canada.

Thank you, everyone, in advance. I will appreciate all your opinions

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
If you want to stop your studies in Finland and come to study in Canada - you really should plan to take a bachelor degree here. If you go for a lower level of education, CIC will probably think you aren't a genuine student and refuse you (especially since you won't be finishing your studies in Finland). A vocational college is a bad idea. You most likely won't get a post graduate work permit after you finish and qualifying for permanent residency will be extremely difficult.

Reactions: dreamy2536

SimonChung

Aug 18, 2017