+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need help,how to apply for immigration.

sarim4hope

Aug 26, 2017
Hi Everyone,

I found this forum very helpful, I applied in 2015 through an agent in express entry immigration program. However, I never knew about the status of application. In January 2016, he simply informed me that he
re-applied in express entry. Moreover, I never received any email regarding the case.

In October 2016, my IELTs exam validity was expired. Hence, I’ve decided to apply by myself with the help of this forum. I am confused which option is better to me, through express entry or PNP immigration program.

I am working as a lecturer and have almost 17 years teaching experience. I am a certified trainer and actively engaged with community service center. Furthermore, I am disappointed with my previous experience of applying for immigration.

Please guide me which option is more appropriate to me? I need step by step guidelines.

Best Regards,

mapleleaf987

Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your prompt reply, still I need suggestions… which immigration program is better? Express entry or provincial National Program? please help
There is no better program. You will need to apply depending on your profile, qualification and personal background.
For eg: you mentioned you're a lecturer. So that does not qualify you for the skilled trades program. You by default would be applying for skilled workers program under noc A .
Everyone who wants to apply has to go thru express entry. Once you've submitted an express entry profile, you can choose to apply for provincial nomination. Provincial program is for people looking at moving to specific territories like Quebec, Ontario..

All these details are avail each on the cic site
http://www.cic.gc.ca/ctc-vac/ee-start.asp

sarim4hope

Aug 26, 2017
There is no better program. You will need to apply depending on your profile, qualification and personal background.